Log in

My Profile

MANY Board of Directors

Meet the experienced museum professionals who represent each of the 10 REDC Districts of New York State and the wide variety of disciplines within our field.

Each board member serves a three (3) year term and serves on one of seven (7) committees, including membership/fundraising, governance, and programming. 

Terry Alford


Michigan Street African American Heritage Corridor

Beth Ann Balalaos

Access and Inclusion

Program Director

Long Island Children's Museum

Michael Galban

Historic Site Manager and Curator

Seneca Art & Culture Center

Ganondagan State Historic Site

Georgette Grier-Key

Executive Director

and Chief Curator

Eastville Community 

Historical Society

Board President

Samantha Hall-Saladino

Executive Director

Fulton County Historical Society

Andrea Harden

Director of Human Resources

Buffalo AKG Art Museum

Neal Hitch

Director and Senior Curator

The Museum at Bethel Woods

Theodore K. Johnson

President & CEO

Hadley Exhibits, Inc.

Claire Kovacs

Director of Museum and Galleries

NYS College of Ceramics

at Alfred University

Eliza Kozlowski

Senior Director of Marketing

and Engagement

George Eastman Museum

Board Vice President

Marketing Committee Chair

Cliff Laube

Public Program Specialist

Franklin D. Roosevelt Presidential Library and Museum

Program Committee Co-chair

Sophie Lo

Deputy Director

Museum at Eldridge Street

Nick Martinez

Vice President of Education

and Engagement

Museum of the City of New York

Board Vice President

Governance/Nominating Committee Chair

Emily Martz

Executive Director

Great Camp Sagamore

Melinda McTaggart


Schoharie County Historical Society and Old Stone Fort Museum

Victoria Reisman


NYS Office of Parks, Recreation and Historic Preservation

Fundraising/Membership Committee Chair

Daisy Rodríguez

Executive Director of Government & Community Affairs

Wildlife Conservation Society

Advocacy Committee Chair

Joshua Ruff

Co-Executive Director

Long Island Museum of American Art, History & Carriages

Board Secretary

Andrew Saluti

Assistant Professor

Museum Studies

Syracuse University

Diane Shewchuk


Albany Institute of History & Art

Natalie Stetson

Executive Director

Erie Canal Museum

Program Committee Co-Chair

Masha Turchinsky

Director and CEO

Hudson River Museum

Becky Wehle


Genesee Country Village & Museum


Audit/Finance Committee Chair

Kaitlyn Falk Wong

Director of Institutional Funding and Assessment

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

The Museum Association of New York helps shape a better future for museums and museum professionals by uplifting best practices and building organizational capacity through advocacy, training, and networking opportunities.

Museum Association of New York is a 501 (c) 3 nonprofit organization. 

265 River Street
Troy, NY 12180 USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software